Los Ingobernables de Japon (L.I.J.) is a professional wrestling stable based in the New Japan Pro-Wrestling (NJPW) promotion. The name is Spanish for “The Ungovernables of Japan” and the stable is an offshoot of the Mexican Los Ingobernables, a stable based in the Consejo Mundial de Lucha Libre (CMLL), a promotion with which NJPW have strong ties.

Los Ingobernables de Japon was formed by professional wrestler Tetsuya Naito as he returned to his native land after a stint in Mexico where he had been a part of CMLL’s Los Ingobernables stable.

Los Ingobernables de Japan are chiefly active in Japan, but also have strong ties with promotions abroad through NJPW, mainly the CMLL in Mexico and the Ring of Honor (ROH) in the United States.

Short facts

Spanish name Los Ingobernables de Japon (L.I.J.)
Japanese name ロス・インゴベルナブレス・デ・ハポン

(Rosu Ingoberunaburesu de Hapon)

Debut 21st of November 2015
Promotions Consejo Mundial de Lucha Libre (CMLL)


New Japan Pro-Wrestling (NJPW)

Ring of Honor (ROH)

Revolution Pro Wrestling (RPW)

Current members Tetsuya Naito (since November 2015)

EVIL (since November 2015)

Bushi (since November 2015)

Rush (since November 2015)

Sanada (since April 2016)

Hiromu Takahashi (since December 2016)

Former members Jay Lethal (February 2016 – August 2016)

Truth Martini (February 2016 – February 2016)

 Examples of notable achievments

As a part of the stable…..

…Naito has won the IWGP Heavyweight Championship.

…Naito has won the IWGP Intercontinental Championship.

t naito

Tetsuya Naito

…Naito has won the 2016 New Japan Cup.

…Naito has won the 2017 G1 Climax.

…Takahashi has won the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship.

…EVIL has won the NEVER Openweight Championship.

…Bushi has won the CMLL World Welterweight Championship.

…Bushi has won the IWGP Junior Heavyweight Championship.

…EVIL and Sanada has won the IWGP Tag Team Championship together.

…EVIL and Sanada has won the 2017 World Tag League together.

…EVIL, Sanada and Bushi has won the NEVER Openweight 6-Man Tag Team Championship together.

Formation of Los Ingobernables de Japon

In 2015, Naito was working as a wrestler in Mexico, where he joined CMLL’s stable Los Ingobernables. When he returned to Japan, he kept representing the Mexican stable and presented the rebellous attitude associated with “the ungovernables”.

On the 12th of October 2015, Naito was wrestling Hiroshi Tanahashi. Takaaki Watanabe attacked Tanahashi during the match, revealing himself as Naitos new partner. In an interview after the match, Naito unvealed Watanabes new ring name: (King of Darkness) EVIL.

On the 21th of November, Naito and EVIL entered the World Tag League, with Bushi joining them as a third member of the group subsequently dubbed Los Ingobernables de Japon.

On the 9th of December, Bushi defeated Máscara in a title match with help from Naito and EVIL, bringing Los Ingobernables de Japon their first championship win.

This article was last updated on: April 24, 2018